HSK Practice Test

Home / HSK Practice Test

What’s Your HSK Level?

Find out what your Chinese language level is and take classes that are suitable for your level, with our HSK practice test.
The following test is best performed on Google Chrome (desktop).

Start The HSK Practice Test

What Is HSK Test?

HSK stands for Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi (汉语水平考试) or the Chinese proficiency exam. It’s an international standardized exam that evaluates the Chinese language abilities of non-native Chinese speakers. There are 6 HSK levels which determine the different stages of a learner’s fluency in daily, academic or professional application of the Chinese language.

Which HSK Level To Take?

Normally if you don’t have a target, we suggest you aim to pass the HSK 4. HSK 1 and HSK 2 are for survival Chinese; HSK 3 and HSK 4 are for social Chinese about work, life and study; HSK 5 and HSK 6 are for Applied Chinese about news, movies and work. Most Chinese universities and Chinese companies require the foreign students and foreign staff to get at least HSK 4.

Want to Improve Your HSK Test Score? Take a HSK Prep Course

2018 HSK Test Dates

Check out the upcoming HSK test dates and prepare for your exam in advance.

 Download PDF

Download PDF

Contact Us

Questions? Comments? Please fill in the fields below and we’ll try to help you

Please provide as much detail as possible to help us process your inquiry/application in the shortest time possible.

Google Rating
Facebook API Ratning: