STUDENTS’ REVIEWS

What do Students Say about That’s Mandarin?

Check out our past and present students’ reviews before you sign up for our Chinese course.

Video

Great learning environment”

The teachers are professional”

Very interesting learning method”

Our Happy Students

I like the teachers. They created a warm, friendly environment. They encouraged us to do better. Even in a group setting, I learned so much in such a short amount of time

edward educator testimonial thats mandarin

Sofia M.

Small Group Student

At That’s Mandarin you can learn Chinese quickly, enabling you to master daily life phrases and terms in China. I can easily speak with the locals and get things done.

Zoe educator testimonial thats mandarin

Ryan H.

1-on-1 Chinese Student

I was able to fit my lessons around a very busy working and social schedule, and my Mandarin ability (speaking, listening, and reading) have all progressed a huge amount.

Andy educator testimonial thats mandarin

Alice H.

1-on-1 Mandarin Class Student

Educators’ Testimonials

I like the teachers. They created a warm, friendly environment. They encouraged us to do better. Even in a group setting, I learned so much in such a short amount of time.

edward educator testimonial thats mandarin

Sofia M.

Small Group Student

At That’s Mandarin you can learn Chinese quickly, enabling you to master daily life phrases and terms in China. I can easily speak with the locals and get things done.

Zoe educator testimonial thats mandarin

Ryan H.

1-on-1 Chinese Student

I was able to fit my lessons around a very busy working and social schedule, and my Mandarin ability (speaking, listening, and reading) have all progressed a huge amount.

Andy educator testimonial thats mandarin

Alice H.

1-on-1 Mandarin Class Student

STUDENTS’ REVIEWS

Our Reviews on Social Media

Facebook Reviews

Go to our Facebook page and read the reviews

Speaking | That's Mandarin

YouTube Reviews

Our students gave their reviews on videos. Watch them on YouTube.

Tones | That's Mandarin

Reviews on Google

Read what students think of us on Google (see below).

Facebook Reviews

Go to our Facebook page and read the reviews

FAQ questions 03 square

Youtube Reviews

Our students gave their reviews on videos. Watch them on YouTube.

Tones | That's Mandarin

Reviews on Google

Read what students think of us on Google (see below).

STUDENTS’ REVIEWS

Google Reviews on Beijing School

Evan Blanchard

5 months ago

I started learning Mandarin using software over the last two years, but found That’s Mandarin once I arrived in Beijing four months ago. My speaking and listening have since skyrocketed under the engaging, systematic, and professional teaching and learning that occurs during each small group class. As a professional educator, I am thoroughly impressed with the pedagogy and demeanor of all of the teachers. As an added plus, their tuition is lower than competitors around the city!

Imene Hamdi-Cherif

3 weeks ago

I’ve had an extremely enjoyable experience at this school. All members of staff are extremely professional and caring. I joined the one month intensive group class (beginner level). When I arrived I knew no Chinese and am now able to express myself in a number of situations. My teachers have been great and I am excited to continue learning Chinese in the future. The classes were fun and engaging . The course coordinators, Holly and Cannon went out of their way to make my stay in Beijing more enjoyeable. I can’t thank them enough. Thank you to everyone at that’s mandarin for making my time here so great!!

Oksana Balakalchuk

1 year ago

Hello, Booked the course 2 weeks in advance. The member of stuff Cassandra was very responsive and helpful with organizing my course and sending all documents for my visa. At school all members of staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Whatever I or my school mates needed something the girls at reception were always there to help. Especially would like to mention my consultant Holly. She is really good, helpful and made my studding process easier and more interesting. The teachers are really good, especially teacher Wang. In the beginning I had class lessons, but after a few weeks changed to one to one and it is worth of money. I would definitely recommend this school.

Steven White

1 year ago

I’m taking one-on-one classes 4-6 hours/week, somewhere around HSK5/6. I’m using feature articles, documentary transcripts and other materials that are interesting and relevant for my work (I can choose them). This, the flexibility in (re)scheduling, and the teachers’ skill at combining discussion of the material content with language learning have made the classes extremely valuable for me.

Bianca Teti

2 years ago

Amazing school! The staff is extremely professional and clear, I’ve been tested at the beginning and I’ve been able to start from the right level of competence. I really appreciate the teachers work and clarity, they are really making sure everyone understands and commits to the learning process. If you miss a class, they have a great APP that allows you to always study even on the go. This combination is extremely unique: That’s Mandaring is really the best school in Beijing to learn chinese and meet very interesting people!

Iria Rodríguez

2 years ago

I am studying Chinese at That’s Mandarin School since September and I feel that I am learning a lot. We benefit from small groups. Besides, the classes are super interactive! My teacher is really professional and she always adapt to our needs. I highly recommend this school!!

STUDENTS’ REVIEWS

Google Reviews on Shanghai School

andy garcía

1 year ago

That’s mandarin school has been super helpful in processing my Student visa. The school is modern and clean. My teacher is very professional and patient and with my classmates we have a great time each class. It has been really nice to meet new people and friends in Shanghai too. From all the schools I visited this has been by far the best one and would recommend 100%.

Jacob Porter

1 year ago

I recently moved to Shanghai and had both a group class as well as an individual one on one class for about a 4 month period. I feel as though in those 4 months I can say there was a noticeable improvement in my Mandarin language skills in all aspects (listening, grammar structure, understanding of vocabulary , etc). I am around an HSK 4 level and it has been very helpful for me. The main benefit of having a structured class like this for me is that they could make note of my week spots and adjust to help me improve those areas specifically and quickly correct bad habits I was picking up at times. I particularly had a lot of trouble with listening and they helped me out by giving me assistance with this specifically. I think you still need to put in a lot of time outside of class to improve quickly as there is only so much a school can do… (Some people I have seen only come to class a couple times a week and speak other languages most of the day and have not improved much at all), but I think the That`s Mandarin classes are a great way to supplement that outside the classroom learning and daily use of language and I highly recommend them as someone currently at an HSK 4 level.

Sára Kecskés

1 week ago

That’s Mandarin was a great choice for learning Chinese. I have been looking for language schools for a long time, considering the following criterias: good location, small group classes, nice environment, professional teachers. From the very first email I received from That’s Mandarin, I knew this is the place I was looking for! They are helpful and fast in replying, structured and professional. Managing my student visa and the 6 months group classes package was easy and without any obstacles. When I first arrived I was amazed by the view from the school, and the nice athmospehere. The teachers and assistants are very nice and friendly. First time, I actually like to go to school ! I am sure I will continue my studies at That’s Mandarin 🙂

simon walker

3 weeks ago

I started attending That’s Mandarin five weeks ago, from my first visit they made me feel very welcome. I had previously studied Chinese so I was worried I would find it difficult to find a class at the appropriate level. Luckily they offer many different classes for different levels ranging from beginner to advanced. The atmosphere at the school is very positive and all the students are smiling. The school also has events such as Halloween parties which add a little extra to your learning experience. The online portal is really useful as there are many videos that co-inside with your class to use as reference and all your material is available online. The receptionist are really helpful and will give you assistance if you have any scheduling conflicts. The schools best quality is the teachers, mine is especially patient which is greatly appreciated.

Yoonho Hong

1 year ago

I have studied this school for six months. If you are trying to learn Chinese in Shanghai for first time I strongly recommends this school. This school have very unique system that you could preview ans review in any kind of tools, PC and Mobile whatever you wants. Also online function is improving for student and it is very helpful. I had experienced with three instuctors and they have great English skill and you wont have a problem with it. If you want to attend a trial class, the school is willing to meet you anytime. Do you want to learn and speak Chinese? That’s Mandarin is in Shanghai for you!!

Henrik Ottosson

3 years ago

I have a great time studying Mandarin here and just purchased an extension to my group-classes. Friendly atmosphere, flexible arrangements and good online resources (web-page and app) make studying easy and accessible even for those of us who have busy days at the office. Teachers are well prepared, speak good English and will try to adjust their classes to your level. I would happily recommend this school and I can mention that my employer compared That’s Mandarin with several other schools in Shanghai and found this to be the best choice for us.

STUDENTS’ REVIEWS

Google Reviews on Shenzhen School

I am very satisfied with the progress I’ve made so far. I’ve tried a lot of different Mandarin learning resources, and none of them have compared to That’s Mandarin.

Default Woman Icon | Testimonials | That's mandarin

Mirea Cartabbia

2 weeks ago

Studying in that’s Mandarin Shenzhen school is awesome, never had so much fun in a school. All teachers are friendly and the atmosphere is chill. Lessons are very flexible and of high quality.

Default Woman Icon | Testimonials | That's mandarin

Anna Demydiuk

1 month ago

I have learnt so much already in the short 3 weeks I have attended one on one class each day. The teachers are excellent and work with you to support your learning. 

Default Man Icon | Testimonials | That's mandarin

Bruno Guillaume

1 year ago

STUDENTS’ REVIEWS

TripAdvisor Reviews

That's Mandarin Beijing Campus lobby

That’s Mandarin Language School

33 reviews

RECENT TRAVELER REVIEWS

I’ve been very happy with learning Chinese at That’s Mandarin in Beijing. Because of COVID-19 I’ve been taking online classes for a half a year now…

I started in That’s Mandarin because when I went to visit the school I just felt really good vibes. And I wasn’t wrong…

This was a great language school, and it was truly a pleasure to take classes here (both private and group lessons).

Contact us

Ready to sign up? Have questions? Сontact us, and our course consultants will be happy to help you.

Contact us

Ready to sign up? Have questions?

Our course consultants will get in touch with you within 24 hours.